Support for the Art Handlers Bill of Rights

The undersigned lend their support in demanding fair and equitable labor
conditions for Art Handlers in the greater cultural economy.

Click here to sign this statement in support of the Art Handlers Alliance Bill of Rights.
You can also join us or ask to be listed by sending your name and affiliation
to arthandlersalliance [at] gmail [dot] com.

*If you wish to sign anonymously, please write “CONFIDENTIAL” in the subject line of your email.

Signatories

[last updated 29 March, 12:00am EST]

  1. Benjamin Ferguson, Art Handler / Artistwww.wildlifespecial.net
  2. Julian Tysh, Organizer & Political Coordinator, Teamsters Local 814
  3. James Whitman, Picture Framer
  4. Stephen Sewell, Artist / Art Handler / Educator
  5. Clynton Lowry, Artist / Art Handler,  http://art-handler.com/
  6. Adam Overton, Art Worker / Union Organizer
  7. Janet Owen DriggsArtist & Educator
  8. Asher Hartman, Artist / Lecturerhttp://www.asherhartman.com
  9. Simon Leung, Artist
  10. Sara Daleiden, Artist, http://www.mke-lax.org
  11. Jessica Lawless, Artist / Union Organizer
  12. Robby Herbst, Artist, http://cargocollective.com/robbyherbst
  13. Neal Vandenbergh, Adjunct Professor / Freelance Art Handler / Door Guy http://nealvandenbergh.com/
  14. Anonymous, Preparator, New York, NY
  15. Chloe Seibert, Artist, Art Handler
  16. Sarah Williams, Arts Organizer, http://www.womenscenterforcreativework.com
  17. Sarah Rara, Artist, http://www.sarahrara.com/
  18. Kate Durbin, Artist / Writer / Professor
  19. Lydia Hicks, Filmmaker, http://lydiamariehicks.tumblr.com
  20. Antonio Serna, Cultural Worker, http://www.antonioserna.com
  21. Nancy Popp, Artist / Educator, http://www.nancypopp.com/
  22. Jenaba Kamara, Organizer
  23. Lise Soskolne, Artisthttp://lisesoskolne.com/ 
  24. Peter Walsh, Artist, http://www.peterwalshprojects.us/
  25. Blithe Riley, Artist / Organizer
  26. Robert McDonald, Artist, Archivist
  27. Anonymous, Artist, Santa Ana, CA
  28. Sarah Titheridge, Art Technician, http://arttechspace.com/
  29. Gloria Velandia Ludmer, Art Conservatorhttp://www.gvartconservation.com/
  30. Drew Gilmore, Owner, Workshop Fine Art, http://www.workshopfineart.com/
  31. Shane Caffrey, Art Handler / Founder of the Art Handling Olympics
  32. ANONYMOUS, Art Handler, Los Angeles, CA
  33. Noah Landfield, Artist / Art Handler, http://www.noahlandfield.com
  34. Noah Hyleck, Crate Maker
  35. Anonymous, Director of Logistics, London, UK
  36. Lauren van Haaften-Schick, Art Historian, Brooklyn, New York, http://www.laurenvhs.com 
  37. Ian Waelder, Artist, Barcelona, Spain, http://www.ianwaelder.info
  38. Rob Smith, Artist, Brooklyn, NY
  39. James Adelman, Artist, Brooklyn, NY
  40. Anonymous, Collection Management, New York, NY
  41. Working Artists and the Greater Economy, Artisthttp://www.wageforwork.com/
  42. Hayes Mauro, Art historian, Sunnyside, New York
  43. Katja PraznikAssistant Professor,Buffalo, NY,  http://www.buffalo.edu/cas/arts_management.html
  44. Carl Lawrence, Artist, Seattle, WA, http://modernrecollections.org/ 
  45. Elise Rasmussen, Artist, Brooklyn, NY
  46. Mary Clinton, Organizer, Brooklyn, NY
  47. Bryce Dwyer, Editor, Los Angeles, CAhttp://cagrp.org/
  48. Lizzie Homersham, Writer / Editor, Brooklyn, New York
  49. Lorraine Henning, Retired Social Worker, Eau Claire, WI
  50. Abbey Sarver, Art Handler, Los Angeles, CA
  51. Nick Latini, Art Handler,New York, NYhttp://www.nicklatini.com 
  52. Emma Hedditch, Artist, Brooklyn, NY
  53. Anonymous, Playwright, Los Altos, CA
  54. Anonymous, Art Handler, Brooklyn, NY
  55. Celia Rocha, Graduate student, Mission Viejo, CA
  56. Anonymous, Art Handler, Paris, FR
  57. Vlatka Horvat, Artist, London, UK
  58. Anonymous, Arts Management – Administrator, Buffalo, NY
  59. Jose Rodriguez, Fine Art Handler, Bronx, NY
  60. Ian Christopher, Preparator, SupervisorElmira Heights, NY
  61. Michael Killackey, Private Gallery Manager, Las Vegas, NV
  62. Abigail Levine, ArtistBrooklyn, NY, http://abigaillevine.com 
  63. Britton Bertran, Admirer / Lecturer / Cultural Worker, Chicago, IL, http://installator.tumblr.com/
  64. Adam Lavigne, Lead Preparator, Winter Park, FL
  65. Anonymous, Artist, Bellman, Brooklyn, NY
  66. Matthew Tegel, PreparatorSt. Catharines, Ontario, Canada, https://brocku.ca/rodman-hall
  67. Harry Burke, Assistant Curator, New York, NY, http://artistsspace.org 
  68. Anonymous, Gallery Director, Elmira, NY
  69. Diane Conlon, Instructor/Painter, Newport, RI
  70. Anonymous, Arts Administrator, Brooklyn, NY
  71. Erik Genalo, Museum Technician/Art Handler, Utica, NY, https://mwpai.org 
  72. Max Dana, Arts Administrator/Programmer,Brooklyn, NY, http://artspool.co
  73. Andrew Goodrich, Preparator, Maine
  74. Kit Merritt, Head Technician, New York, NY
  75. Mark Walhimer, Exhibition Designer, New York, NY, http://museumplanner.org 
  76. Dushko Petrovich, Artist, Chicago, IL
  77. Anonymous, Curator, Muskegon, MI
  78. Steve Robinson, Artist/Designer, New York, NY
  79. John Goldstein, Community Organizer, Newark, NJ
  80. David Court, Artist, New York, NY
  81. Lisa Yuskavage, Painter, New York, NY, http://www.yuskavage.com
  82. Anonymous, Art Handler, New York, NY
  83. Yael Danieli, Psychologist, Collector, New York, NY
  84. Goran Maric, Artist, Wylie, TXhttp://www.gmaric.com
  85. David Hunt, WriterDavis, CA
  86. Ryan Sullivan, Art Handler, New York, NY
  87. Jose E Hernandez, SRI Fine Art Services, NY and NJ
  88. Paul Wepprecht, Art Handler, New York, NY
  89. João Enxuto, Art Worker, New York, NY
  90. Harry Magee, Mover, Queens, NY
  91. Alex Fogt, Art Handler, New York, NY
  92. Tauba Auerbach, Artist, New York, NY
  93. Laura Hunt, Artist, Archivist, New York, NY
  94. Jeff Amato, ArtistNew York, NY
  95. Jason Denholm, Artist / Former Art Handler / Cultural Worker, Tucson, AZ
  96. Anonymous, Artist, NY, NY
  97. Caitlin Keogh, Artist, New York, NY
  98. Peter Coffin, Artist, Brooklyn, NY
  99. Corinne Jones, Artist, New York, NY
  100. Andy Coolquitt, Artist, Austin, TX, http://www.coolquitt.com 
  101. Katia Santibanez, Artist, New York, NY
  102. Sterling Allen, Artist and Educator, Austin, TX
  103. Lisa Bateman, Artist, NY, NY
  104. Eileen Quinlan, Artist, Brooklyn, NY
  105. Rebecca Lewis, Union Organizer, Washington, DC
  106. Anonymous, Independent Curator, Cultural Manager, New York, NY
  107. Miles Huston, Artist, Brooklyn, NY, www.roomeast.com/exhibitions/miles-huston/ 
  108. Anonymous, Art Handler, Brooklyn, NY
  109. Marina Vishmidt, Writer, London, UK
  110. Celeste FichterArtist, Brooklyn, NY
  111. Marti CormandArtist, Brooklyn, NY
  112. Sarah Bush, Artist, West New York, NJ, http://sarahbushartworks.com
  113. Maggie Mannell, Electrician, Austin, TX
  114. Ted CareyArtist/ Preparator ,Austin, TX, http://briefbird.com/ 
  115. Anonymous, Art Student, New Jersey
  116. Seth Orion Schwaiger, Artist, Curator, Critic, Austin, TX, http://sethorionschwaiger.com 
  117. O.K. Fox, Independent Contractor, Queens, NY
  118. Jenny Ghetti, Artist’s Assistant, Red Hook, NY
  119. AnonymousArtist’s Assistant, Goshen, CT
  120. Sarah Wang, Artist, New York, NY, http://www.sarahwangart.com
  121. Robert Costello, Art Handler/Photographer, New York, NY

 

 

…….